facebook instagram vimeo youtube

EMBRACE Gran Milonga & BERLIN OPEN KickOff @ Tangoloft

Thursday, 9 pm – 3 am
DJ: Krishna Olmedo
Dances & Show: Horacio Godoy & Cecilia Berra, Gioia Abballe & Simone Facchini, Susanne Opitz & Rafael Bush
Welcome-Ronda: Jury & Teilnehmende des BERLIN OPEN Tango Contest
Workshop (19-20:30 Uhr): Understanding D’Arienzo – History and Musicality mit Horacio & Cecilia
Workshop (19:30-21:00 Uhr): Giro de 8“ a study of Sacadas mit Gioia & Simone

The TangoLoft hosts the EMBRACE Gran Milonga. The atmospheric floor stands for the unique flair, the dancing variety and the stylistic openness of the Berlin tango. The loft founders Mona and Henning have created a worldwide known and unique tango venue in the trendy district of Wedding. Unfortunately Tangogloft has to close in summer 2020. We want to celebrate a smoking farewell party!

This year’s Guest-Maestros couples – the tango legends Horacio Godoy & Cecilia Berra (Argentina) as well as the Tango European champions and vice world champions Gioia Abballe & Simone Facchini (Italy) – introduce themselves in Welcome Dances.

We are pleased to honor Susanne Opitz & Rafael Bush for their services to the Berlin Tango this year. The name of her school Tango tanzen macht schön (dance tango makes beautiful) stands for her special approach. We are happy that you are dancing for us!

A special feature in festival edition is the BERLIN OPEN Tango Contest – the participants will perform a welcome ronda and the international jury will be introduced to the public.


Tangoloft*,
Gerichtstr. 23,
13347 Berlin

(S41/42_U6>>>Wedding)

Foto:Harald Keller

facebook instagram vimeo youtube

EMBRACE Gran Milonga & BERLIN OPEN KickOff @ Tangoloft

Donnerstag, 21 – 3 Uhr
DJ: Krishna Olmedo
Dances & Show: Horacio Godoy & Cecilia Berra, Gioia Abballe & Simone Facchini, Susanne Opitz & Rafael Bush
Welcome-Ronda: Jury & Teilnehmende des BERLIN OPEN Tango Contest
Workshop (19-20:30 Uhr): Understanding D’Arienzo – History and Musicality mit Horacio & Cecilia
Workshop (19:30-21:00 Uhr): Giro de 8“ a study of Sacadas mit Gioia & Simone

Das TangoLoft bietet in diesem den Rahmen für die EMBRACE Gran Milonga. Die atmosphärische Etage steht für den einzigartigen Flair, die tänzerische Vielfalt und die stilistische Offenheit des Berliner Tangos. Die Loft-Gründer Mona und Henning haben ein weltweit bekanntes und einzigartiges Tangovenue im Szene-Kiez Wedding erschaffen, das leider im Sommer 2020 schließen muss. Wir möchten eine rauchende Farewell-Party feiern!

Die diesjährigen Guest-Maestros Paare – die Tangolegenden Horacio Godoy & Cecilia Berra sowie die Tango-Europameister und Vize-Weltmeister Gioia Abballe & Simone Facchini – stellen sich in Welcome Dances vor.

Wir freuen uns, in diesem Jahr Susanne Opitz & Rafael Bush für ihre Verdienste um den Berliner Tango zu ehren. Der Name ihre Schule Tango tanzen macht schön steht für ihren besonderen Ansatz. Wir freuen uns auf ihren Showtanz.

Der Ball dient auch als Bühne für die Jury und die Teilnehmenden des 2. BERLIN OPEN Tango Contest, die in einer Welcome-Ronda vorgestellt werden.


Tangoloft*,
Gerichtstr. 23,
13347 Berlin

(S41/42_U6>>>Wedding)

Foto:Harald Keller